A view of the Convent
This convent was built by the Ubaldini before the year 1000. Starting from 1212 it was given to San Francesco, who rendered it one of the most important convent of his order. In 1420 it was acquired by Cosimo the Old who wanted Michelozzo to restore it. Today the convent houses a little museum of sacred art, the Medici's Hall where it is possible to admire, among the other works, Donatello's "Dying Christ".
Open every day: for info phone 055848111.
Guided tours for groups: phone 0558458793.